University Wien

Faculty of Life Sciences

The University of Vienna is the largest University in Austria and one of the leading german-speaking Universities in Europe ( Most of the Biological disciplines are represented in the Faculty of Life Sciences which is composed of 25 Departments comprising all major areas of Biology and Pharmaceutical Science (  The Initiativkolleg  "Symbiotic interactions" ( is a graduate school that unites interdisciplinary approaches  of various groups within the  Faculty of Life Sciences with the goal to study symbiotic interactions between procaryotes, protists, animals and plants.




University Wien
Faculty of Life Sciences
Althanstrasse 14
1090 Wien
Field of Activity:
Research & Development
Research & Education